Winding up life on board

Mikes road planner: as a true pirate, i feel that this post speaks right to my core. Learning how to jump ship was one of the first off board fun experience 🙂 and a must know for every sailor. i did my training at Australia, had it all mapped during my Sydney trip planing schedule. very much recommended to take a sail boat at the whitsunday and the islands around the south coast.

travelola

It’s all whizzing by so fast now! I’m watching the miles tick by and it’s making me a bit nervous. I’ve mixed feelings, of elation and apprehension. Some excitement too. How do people go back to real life after sailing the seas?

Our ration of sweet things ran out over a week ago. Alan, the captain, disappears into his cabin and returns with a Toblerone bar. I make a mental note to remember to have my own secret stash on future voyages. Surprising the rest of the crew is priceless. We each break off a piece – dessert for the evening – and leave the rest in its packet in the middle of the table.

We’ve eaten well on board, a little too well and I know I’ve definitely put on some weight. The lack of ability to exercise has been frustrating, but I’ve resisted keeping up with the boys’…

View original post 240 more words

Tags: , , , , ,

About voyajo

A senior traveler, loves sight seeing and taking pictures. I've been all over the world, i'm very updated in the field of traveling and looking to share my knowledge :)

Leave a Reply

